download

Im imperfect
Its so hard to say, so hard to fathom
Yes of course, I do know Im imperfect

But
How do I embrace?

Growing up you had to be this or this person or else you wouldn’t be accepted.
You were told who to be and who not to be
In order to have the least troubles in this world.

THATS IT. YOU WERE TOLD.

Who told me?
Did I tell me? Never!
Who gave permission? Not me!

I gave permission to be all that was told, yet, no permission to be different. Ive always been different, how can that even now change?

Permission was never sought, It was given with restrictions.
I never permitted myself, but gave myself further restrictions in multiples.

Who called for that? Me.

Permission – I need permission again.
Not from you, not from anyone else, but from me.

Imperfect.Me.
Had I given myself permission to be imperfect?
God knows I am already.
The people in the Bible were never.

I thought God gave permission to be perfect.
“For all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God”

FALLEN.SHORT.

Thats me, fallen, and short, and falling short.

Of Gods standard. My standard. Your standard. Social standards.

Who’s standard? God already knows I’m not perfect. He already knows I have capacity to sin, and think improperly.
Hes called me to the LOVE standard.
The GRACE standard.
What do these mean?
I have to find out.

cus I’m IMPERFECT.

 

